top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Elliott

What made me interested in this topic?

My mother was diagnosed with lupus, an inflammatory disease caused when the immune system attacks its own tissues. To decrease some of the pain and symptoms, my mother and I decided to go vegan! One of my main worries, like most people, was will I be able to maintain my protein and energy levels as an athlete? After some trials and errors, we ran across this documentary on Netflix that blew our minds! We knew that being vegan would decrease the inflammation levels, but we were unaware of all the other pros that a plant based diet can provide. Now, I rave about this film any change I get, and I thought this would be the perfect time to advocate for the scientific advantages behind a plant based diet.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page